TRUCK acknowledges that our exhibition spaces are situated on the traditional territories of the people of the Treaty 7 region in Southern Alberta, which includes the Blackfoot Confederacy (comprising the Siksika, Piikani, and Kainai First Nations), the Tsuut’ina First Nation, and the Stoney Nakoda (including the Chiniki, Bearspaw, and Wesley First Nations). The City of Calgary is also home to the Métis Nation of Alberta, Region III. 





The Second Story Art Society O/A TRUCK Contemporary Art in Calgary is a non-profit artist-run centre dedicated to the development and public presentation of contemporary art. Since 1983, TRUCK has provided a forum for the production and dissemination of contemporary art and related cultural practices in Calgary and the Southern Alberta region. TRUCK supports artists and artistic communities through exhibition programming, lectures, screenings, performances, publications, commissions, off-site and public programs, residencies, engagement and outreach, and advocacy activities.

Our exhibitions and public programming initiatives aim to connect the artistic community in Calgary, global discourses on contemporary art, national partners in the artist-run sector, and the general public. Our goal is the advancement of contemporary art and the enrichment of local, national, and international communities both today, and into the future.


TRUCK is dedicated to the presentation of contemporary art. Our goal is to incite dialogue locally, which contributes to the global critical discourse on contemporary art.

TRUCK's primary activities in support of this mission are:

    • To present dynamic programming

    • To foster innovative artistic practices

    • To encourage experimentation

    • To engage artists and the public in a discussion about the art form

TRUCK is dedicated to the advancement of contemporary art by committing to the following values:

    • Artist-centered

    • Diversity

    • Self-determination

    • Collaboration



Ken Buera, Secretary

Susan Cahill

Louisa Fodil-Cherif, Treasurer

Mike Garth, President

Taylor Harder

Shauna Thompson

Justin Waddell


Ginger Carlson, Executive Director

Richelle Bear Hat, Engagement Coordinator

Jessie Short, Programming Coordinator


2009 10 Avenue SW
Calgary AB
T3C 0K4

+1 403 261 7702